Skip to content
‹ Back to News

Aker Carbon Capture ASA: Minutes of Annual General Meeting

Aker Carbon Capture | April 19, 2022

The 2022 annual general meeting of Aker Carbon Capture ASA was held today as a digital meeting with online participation. All resolutions were made in accordance with the proposals set out in the meeting notice. Minutes of the meeting are attached and available on

The general meeting appointed PriceWaterhouseCoopers AS as the new auditor of the company.

The general meeting elected Kristian Monsen Røkke as the new chairman of the board for a period of two years and Bent Christensen as a new director of the board for a period of two years.

The board of directors now comprise of:

  • Kristian Monsen Røkke (chairman)
  • Bent Christensen
  • Oscar Fredrik Graff
  • Nina Kristine Jensen
  • Liv Monica Bargem Stubholt
  • Linda Litlekalsøy Aase


Media contact:
Ivar Simensen, mob: +47 464 02 317, email:
Yannick Vanderveeren, mob: +47 458 36 358, email:

Investor contacts:
David Phillips, mob: +44 7710 568279, email:
Christian Yggeseth, mob: +47 915 10 000, email:

Aker Carbon Capture is a pure-play carbon capture company with solutions, services and technologies serving a range of industries with carbon emissions, including the cement, bio and waste-to-energy, gas-to-power and blue hydrogen segments. Aker Carbon Capture’s proprietary, carbon-capture technology offers a unique, environmentally friendly solution for removing CO2 emissions. 

Visit and connect with us on LinkedInFacebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube. This press release may include forward-looking information or statements and is subject to our disclaimer, see

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5 -12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.

Documents and links